Paramount+ Series 'Yellowstone' Season 5 Exciting New Cast Line-Up Revealed

Fans will be very pleased with the roster of actors and characters who will be included in the new season.

Source: IMDb

Yellowstone is a drama series following the conflicts that follow John Dutton's ranch with land developers, politicians, and other people in power. The Paramount Network original series created by Taylor Sheridan and John Linson premiered on June 20, 2018. The series received mostly a positive reaction from viewers and critics alike. The success of the series has led to several spin-off series. 

Source: IMDb

The show currently has four seasons. “Yellowstone continues to shatter records with more than 11 million viewers tuning in for the season finale, proving we’ve hit a cultural nerve—from the center of the country to each of the coasts—and still have lots of room to grow on linear,” Chris McCarthy, president and CEO, ViacomCBS Media Networks said of the show's success. “Our strategy to franchise Yellowstone into a universe of series to fuel growth for Paramount+ is already exceeding expectations with 1883 and Mayor of Kingstown proving to be two of the top titles.” 


The series is obviously not going to slow down anytime soon. It has already been renewed for a fifth season. The new season has announced the roster of actors and characters who will be included that fans will be very pleased with. The series originally stars Kevin Costner as patriarch John Dutton. Now, Deadline has reported that Josh Lucas, who has been teasing his potential return to the show will be back for the first time since 2019 as Young John Dutton.


Other recurring cast members include Kylie Rogers as Young Beth Dutton) and Kyle Red Silverstein as Young Rip Wheeler), who both were in the show in 2020. Jacki Weaver as Caroline Warner, who was introduced this year, will also be in the new season. They will be joined by new recurring actors Kai Caster (American Horror Story), Lainey Wilson, Lilli Kay (Your Honor), and Dawn Olivieri (1883). Fan-favorites Moses Brings Plenty as Mo and Wendy Moniz as Governor Lynelle Perry, have been promoted to series regulars for Season 5.

Additionally, Jen Landon and Kathryn Kelly, have also been made series regulars along with Luke Grimes, Kelly Reilly, Wes Bentley, Cole Hauser, Kelsey Asbille, Brecken Merrill, Jefferson White, Forrie Smith, Denim Richards, Ian Bohen, Finn Little, Ryan Bingham, and Gil Birmingham.


David C. Glasser, the executive director said of the series, “We are honored to be able to bring audiences another season of Yellowstone. The continued growth in viewership and the recent recognition from the guilds bolsters our commitment to continue to bring groundbreaking entertainment to audiences.” The show was one of the most-watched cable shows in 2021.

Yellowstone Season 5 is set to premiere on November 13, 2022.

Source: Facebook/Yellowstone
Disclosure: This post uses affiliate links from online retailers that allow readers to purchase merchandise, for which we may or may not receive a commission. Our content is not influenced by these partnerships.