×
'Platinum End' Season 2: Everything We Know So Far

'Platinum End' Season 2: Everything We Know So Far

'Platinum End' is still halfway through its 24 episodes, but fans are already wondering if it will return for season 2.

'Platinum End' is one of the most awaited anime TV series. Fans are yearning to know when the next season will air, or if there will be another season at all? The story follows the chosen people who would be replacing God.

The series was from the pages of the manga series of Tsugumi Ohba. It spanned from 2015 until early this year. The illustrations were the work of Takeshi Obata and started its serialization in Shueisha Jump Square.

Here is what we expect to happen after the end of season 1. Let's find out if there will be a new season.

'Platinum End' Season 2

Will There Be 'Platinum End' Season 2?

There is still no renewal confirmation for 'Platinum End' season 2. However, we might hear about it once the first season ends. We are now halfway through the 24 episodes of 'Platinum End.' 

The anime premiered on  TBS, BS11, and other channels on October 8, 2021. Its final episode is scheduled to air on March 18, 2022. 

'Platinum End' Season 2

When Will 'Platinum End' Season 2 Release?

We have a lot of time to wait for an update on whether there would be another English dubbed season. The show would probably take time to produce because it has 24 episodes on it. Since we still do not have an official renewal and we expect the first season to continue airing until next year, we might see 'Platinum End' Season 2 by 2023. These are still speculations for now. We will keep you updated once more information gets released. 

'Platinum End' Season 2

What Is The Plot Of 'Platinum End' Season 2?

'Platinum End' follows the story of Mirai Kakehashi. She lost her parents and lived with her abusive aunt and uncle. The abused Mirai has lived through hell and can't take it anymore. After dealing with her abusive aunt and uncle, she decided to take her life. But before anything happens, her guardian angel, Nasse, shows up and saves the day. Nasse told her that he had the power to get the justice she deserved from her aunt and uncle, who were responsible for her parents' death.

The guardian angel, Nasse, revealed to Mirai that God retires in 999 days. As one of the great angels, Nasse got chosen to be the replacement. Other Angels would kill to be the next God. Mirai was left with no choice but to ally with his guardian angel to get the position without killing anyone.

We will have to wait for the first season to end to predict what the storyline for season 2 would be.

'Platinum End' Season 2

Where Can I Watch 'Platinum End'?

The New-season of 'Platinum End' was released weekly via Crunchyroll and Funimation. The series is available on the websites on its original Japanese audio with English subtitles. Crunchyroll also released an English dub of the anime series on November 18, 2021. 

For $9.99 a month or $79.99 a year, You can get access to Crunchyroll's vast anime shows in multiple countries one week earlier before it would get released to the public. You will get this perk as soon as you get a premium account. That is also what you get with Funimation. The only difference is that it's way cheaper. You can get access to it for $5.99 a month or $59.99 a year.

Every friday the series released new episodes on Crunchyroll and Funimation at 1:28AM JST/ 9:28 AM PT/ 11:28 AM CT/ 12:28 PM EST/ 5:28 PM BST.

Recommended for you