'Inspector Koo': Release Date, Plot, Cast, Trailer, And More

'Inspector Koo': Release Date, Plot, Cast, Trailer, And More

Netflix's upcoming K-drama series starring Lee Young Ae and Kim Hye Joon sees a former cop hunting a serial killer that disguises cold-blooded murders as accidents for insurance money.

If you love Netflix K-drama series like 'Squid Game' and 'Kingdom,' then you make sure to check out the streamer's upcoming addition, 'Inspector Koo.’

'Inspector Koo' is an internationally licensed Netlfix Original crime-comedy K-Drama series from the director Lee Jung Heum.

The series follows a genius insurance investigator and an equally brilliant serial killer. 'Inspector Koo’ will arrive on Netflix at the end of the month.

Here is everything you need to know about 'Inspector Koo,’ including release date, plot, cast, and more. 


When Will 'Inspector Koo’ Release?

'Inspector Koo' is coming to Netflix on Saturday, October 30th, 2021. The K-drama series will have 12 episodes with approximately 70 minutes of runtime.

Unlike other Netflix K-drama shows, the entire season of 'Inspector Koo' will not drop in one go. New episodes will release twice a week, for a total of six weeks. The show will conclude on Sunday, December 5th, 2021.

Here is the release schedule of the episodes on Netflix.

Episode 1- 30/10/2021
Episode 2- 31/10/2021
Episode 3- 06/11/2021
Episode 4- 07/11/2021
Episode 5- 13/11/2021
Episode 6- 14/11/2021
Episode 7- 20/11/2021
Episode 8- 21/11/2021
Episode 9- 27/11/2021
Episode 10- 28/11/2021
Episode 11 - 04/12/2021
Episode 12- 05/12/2021

What Is The Plot Of ‘Inspector Koo’? 

The series follows Koo Kyung Yi (Lee Young Ae), a frighteningly intelligent insurance investigator, who loves to solve cold cases simply for the thrill.

She was a former police officer but has since traded her profession to live a reclusive life following her husband's death.

Even though she is no longer a cop, Koo Kyung Yi still enjoys solving cold cases. Bringing justice to the world is not among her concerns, she simply loves to take on a challenge.

When an equally intelligent college student begins a serial killer plot to defraud money, the Inspector finally meets a worthy opponent.

The young serial killer (Kim Hye Joon) cunningly disguises the murders as an accident, and it's now up to Inspector Koo to uncover her blood trail. 


Who Is Cast In ‘Inspector Koo’? 

The 'Jewel in the Palace' actress Lee Young Ae leads the cast list as Koo Kyung Yi.

Joining her is 'Kingdom' star Kim Hye Joon as serial killer Song Yi Kyung. Kim Hye Joon played the cold-blooded Queen in the 'Kingdom' series.

'The Uncanny Counter' actor Lee Hong Nae is also on board as Keon Wook.

The rest of the main cast list includes:

Baek Sung Chul as Santa
Jo Hyun Chul as Oh Kyung Soo

Kwak Sun Young and Kim Hae Sook are also appearing in undisclosed roles.

Is There An Official Trailer For ‘Inspector Koo’?

We have a short teaser for 'Inspector Koo.' Check it out below!


Recommended for you